Using a Grammar Tip of the Day

This interim session, I am teaching a course for MBA students called Communicating for Success. Each day in the course announcements I post a “Grammar Tip of the Day” (though some are really style tips as well). Some of these tips are inspired by what I see in students’ writing, and some of the tips are topics the students have asked me to address. So far, this has generated a lot of positive feedback.

I’ve included the ten tips I’ve used in the course in the attached Grammar Tips file. You may use these tips as you wish to post weekly or daily for your own course. And I’m sure you’ll have several tips of your own to add as well!

Leave a Reply

